Canoe Federation of Slovenia will provide the official invitation letter for participants of the 2021 ICF Junior and U23 Canoe Slalom World Championships in Ljubljana – Tacen. Please, send us the names and passport numbers of your team members who will come to Slovenia.

For the up to date info on entry to Slovenia, please, refer to:


The National Institute of Public Health (NIJZ) closely monitors the epidemiological situation in Slovenia and globally, and prepares evaluations of the epidemiological situation in every single country. On the basis of those evaluations, the Government determines the lists of countries that are subject to the various measures that apply for entering Slovenia.

UPDATED: 14/5/2021


• As a primary request, all accredited person will be requested to provide a negative PCR test results to be accredited (see the protocol).
• Please note that sanitary measures and protocols can be updated at a short notice by the local authorities.


The Police has launched a web application called Enter Slovenia to facilitate travelling to Slovenia. It is intended for passengers travelling to Slovenia or entering the country in order to transit through its territory. Using the application is not mandatory. 

On entering Slovenia from the external Schengen border, restrictions on non-essential travel are in place for third-country nationals

Please note that tourist accommodation facilities in Slovenia are reopened. For more information see Measures to contain the spread of COVID-19 infections.

All countries that are not explicitly listed on the red list are considered to be without a high risk of infection and persons coming from these countries or administrative units of countries may enter the Republic of Slovenia without being put under home quarantine and without submitting a negative test for the presence of SARS-CoV-2.

The regime used for the Schengen countries also applies to Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican.

Entry from countries on the red list

Countries with an unstable epidemiological situation or administrative divisions of countries are included on the red list.

People entering the Republic of Slovenia from these countries shall, due to potential infection with SARS-CoV-2 virus, be required to remain in quarantine for a period of ten (10) days.

Individuals will not be ordered to quarantine if they present the following when crossing the border:

  1. a negative PCR test for COVID-19 that is not older than 48 hours according to the date of the swab taken if it was carried out in an EU Member State, a Schengen Area Member State, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the United States of America, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Israel or Russia, at category A checkpoints for international air transport, negative PCR test results issued in Serbia and Turkey are also recognised;
  2. a positive PCR test result that is older than 10 days, unless a doctor assesses otherwise, but which is not older than six months, or a medical certificate of recovery from COVID-19 if not more than six months have elapsed since the beginning of symptoms, or
  3. a certificate of vaccination against COVID-19, which proves that:
    – at least seven days have passed since the second dose of the Comirnaty vaccine by BioNTech/Pfizer,
    – at least 14 days have passed since the second dose of the COVID-19 vaccine by Moderna,
    – at least 21 days have passed since the first dose of the Vaxzevria (COVID-19 vaccine) by AstraZeneca,
    – at least 14 days have passed since the dose of the COVID-19 vaccine Janssen by Johnson & Johnson/Janssen-Cilag,
    – at least 21 days have passed since the first dose of the Covishield vaccine by the Serum Institute of India/AstraZeneca,
    – at least 14 days have passed since the second dose of the Sputnik V vaccine by Russia’s Gamaleya National Centre of Epidemiology and Microbiology,
    – at least 14 days have passed since the second dose of the CoronaVac vaccine by Sinovac Biotech, or
    – at least 14 days have passed since the second dose of the COVID-19 vaccine by Sinopharm.

Evidence referred to in point 2 are taken into account if they have been issued in an EU Member State or a Schengen Area country, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the United States of America, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Israel or Russia.

The red list of countries (valid as of 5 May 2021):

  • EU Member States and Schengen Area countries:
  1. Andorra
  2. Austria
  3. Belgium
  4. Bulgaria
  5. Cyprus
  6. Czechia
  7. Estonia
  8. Denmark (only individual administrative units):
    – Hovedstaden
  9. France
    – all administrative units of mainland France and all overseas territories
  10. Croatia
  11. Greece 
    – all administrative units except the North Aegean Islands, South Aegean Islands and the Ionian Islands
  12. Ireland (only individual administrative units):
    – Eastern region
    – Central region
  13. Italy
  14. Latvia
  15. Lithuania
  16. Hungary
  17. Germany
  18. Liechtenstein
  19. Luxembourg
  20. Monaco
  21. The Netherlands
  22. Norway (only individual administrative units):
    – Oslo
    – Viken
  23. Poland
  24. Romania
  25. San Marino
  26. Slovakia
  27. Spain (only individual administrative units): all administrative units except the administrative units of Extremadura, Galicia, the Balearic Islands, Canary Islands Murcia and Valencia
  28. Sweden
  29. Switzerland
  30. The Vatican

Third countries

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Albania
  3. Algeria
  4. Angola
  5. Argentina
  6. Armenia
  7. Azerbaijan
  8. Bahamas
  9. Bahrain
  10. Bangladesh
  11. Belize
  12. Belarus
  13. Benin
  14. Botswana
  15. Bolivia
  16. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  17. Brazil
  18. Burkina Faso
  19. Burundi
  20. Bhutan
  21. Chad
  22. Chile
  23. Montenegro
  24. Democratic Republic of the Congo
  25. Djibouti
  26. Egypt
  27. Ecuador
  28. Equatorial Guinea
  29. Eritrea
  30. Eswatini
  31. Ethiopia
  32. Philippines
  33. Gabon
  34. Gambia
  35. Ghana
  36. Georgia
  37. Guyana
  38. Guatemala
  39. Guinea
  40. Guinea-Bissau
  41. Haiti
  42. Honduras
  43. India
  44. Indonesia
  45. Iraq
  46. Iran
  47. Israel
  48. Jamaica
  49. Yemen
  50. Jordan
  51. South Africa
  52. South Sudan
  53. Cameroon
  54. Canada
  55. Qatar
  56. Kazakhstan
  57. Kenya
  58. Kyrgyzstan
  59. Colombia
  60. Comoros
  61. Kosovo
  62. Costa Rica
  63. Cuba
  64. Kuwait
  65. Lesotho
  66. Lebanon
  67. Liberia
  68. Libya
  69. Madagascar
  70. Malawi
  71. Maldives
  72. Mali
  73. Morocco
  74. Mauritania
  75. Malaysia
  76. Mexico
  77. Moldova
  78. Mongolia
  79. Mozambique
  80. Namibia
  81. Nepal
  82. Niger
  83. Nigeria
  84. Nicaragua
  85. Oman
  86. Pakistan
  87. Panama
  88. Papua New Guinea
  89. Paraguay
  90. Peru
  91. Republic of the Congo
  92. Russia
  93. El Salvador
  94. Sao Tomé and Principe
  95. Saudi Arabia
  96. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  97. Senegal
  98. North Korea
  99. North Macedonia
  100. Sierra Leone
  101. Syria
  102. Côte d’Ivoire
  103. Somalia
  104. Serbia
  105. Seychelles
  106. Central African Republic
  107. Suriname
  108. Tajikistan
  109. Tanzania
  110. Togo
  111. Trinidad and Tobago
  112. Tunisia
  113. Turkey
  114. Turkmenistan
  115. Ukraine
  116. Uruguay
  117. Uzbekistan
  118. Venezuela
  119. East Timor
  120. Zambia
  121. United States of America
  122. United Arab Emirates
  123. Cape Verde
  124. Zimbabwe